It’s time for Read & Ride Day at the Minnesota State Fair

Bring your library card to the Great Minnesota Get-Together on Wednesday, August 31st!


Public library card holders receive discounted admission when they purchase at the gate and present a valid library card (one discount per card):

  • Adults (13-64): $11
  • Seniors (65 & over): $8
  • Kids (5-12): $8
  • Children (Under 5): Free


Join your public library for a day of free family fun in Carousel Park, located across from the Grandstand on the west end of the fairgrounds! Read & Ride Day events run from 9:00am-5:00pm and include:


Some of your ECRL staff members will be there during the day. Stop by and say hi!


New librarian joins the ECRL team!

East Central Regional Library is pleased to announce Amelia Birkholz has accepted the Branch Librarian position at the Hinckley Public Library. She began her full-time position at Hinckley on August 23.

Amelia received her Bachelor of Arts degree in English/ Communications, Media, and Rhetoric from the UAmelia Birkholzniversity of Minnesota Morris in spring 2015. There she worked in Circulation at the Rodney A. Briggs Library and volunteered at the Morris Public Library. Most recently she was the Interim Executive Director at the Falls Chamber of Commerce in St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin, and the Assistant Manager at Pleasant Valley Orchard in Shafer.

ECRL is excited to have Amelia join the team!