Board of Directors

Strategic Plan 2019-2022

Joint Powers Agreement

East Central Regional Library is governed by its Board of Directors, comprised of 1 county commissioner and 2 citizens appointed by each of the respective counties who are signatories of a Joint Powers Agreement (Aitkin, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, and Pine). The Board is responsible for policies, goals and objectives, budget, hiring a director, and advocacy for the regional public library system. Board members also serve on working committees as appointed by the Board President.

The East Central Regional Library Board of Directors normally meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 9:30 a.m. at the East Central Regional Library Headquarters at 244 South Birch Street, Cambridge MN. Changes in start times or locations are noted below. Meeting minutes are available at the East Central Regional Library office. All meetings are open to the public.

2020 Meeting Agendas
(will be posted prior to each meeting)

  • January 13, 10:00a.m.  Cambridge
  • February 10, 10:00am Cambridge
    • ECRL Board Member George McMahon may or may not be attending the East Central Regional Library Board Meeting on Monday Feb. 10th at 10:00am via Interactive Facetime, pursuant to Minnesota Statute 13D.02 and MN Department of Administration Advisory Opinions 08-034 and 13-009.  Trustee McMahon may or may not be seen and heard at the meeting via electronic means and will participate from 404 Tudor Dr. Apt G1 Cape Coral, FL 33904, a location open and accessible to the public.  Any questions can be directed towards Carla Lydon, Executive Director, at (763)-392-0649.
  • March 9, 10:00am Cambridge
  • April 13, 10:00am Cambridge
  • May 11, 9:30am McGregor Public Library
  • June 8, 9:30am location TBD
  • July- Board does not meet
  • August 10 , 9:30am North Branch Area Library
  • September 14, 9:30a.m. Milaca Community Library
  • October 12, 9:30am Cambridge
  • November 9, 9:30am Cambridge
  • December 14, 9:30am Cambridge

2020 East Central Regional Library Board of Directors

Each county appoints 1 commissioner and 2 citizens to the Board

Aitkin County

  • Commissioner Don Niemi
  • Rebecca May
  • Bruce Groulx

Chisago County

  • Commissioner George McMahon
  • Patricia Frank
  • Keith Carlson

Isanti County

  • Commissioner Mike Warring- Board Treasurer
  • Barbara Kruschel
  • Karen Lee- Board Vice President

Kanabec County

  • Commissioner Gene Anderson
  • Rhonda Olson
  • Karen Rasmusson

Mille Lacs County

  • Commissioner Genny Reynolds- Board President
  • Wendy Kafka
  • Linda Boettcher- Board Secretary

Pine County

  • Commissioner Joshua Mohr
  • Becky Gaede
  • Judy Scholin