Education

Databases

Academic Search Premier: Indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals in a wide variety of disciplines, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. *


Atomic Training: Online how-to training on common software and devices, including Microsoft Office, Adobe Creative Suite, Google Docs, and iPad. Each online training course is made up of short 1- to 3-minute video segments, helping you get the most out of the training. This learn-at-your-own-pace solution offers the flexibility to skip lessons you’re already familiar with and review lessons that prove more difficult. All training is online and on-demand, available anywhere with Internet access.**


Educator’s Reference Complete: Focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.*

 


ERIC: An index to journal articles and documents in education, containing full-text articles and over 1,000,000 citations.*


Expanded Academic ASAP: Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in the areas of art, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.*

 


Learning Express Library: Interactive collection of tests, tutorials, and eBooks to help with educational and career goals.  Categorized into the following Learning Centers: Adult Learning Center, Career Center, College Center, College Preparation Center, Computer Skills Center, High School Equivalency Center, Job & Career Accelerator, School Center, and Spanish Center. *


MasterFILE Premier: Full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. This database also contains full text for more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of nearly 600,000 photos, maps and flags.*


Professional Development Center: A specialized collection of education journals and educational reports for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers.*


Universal Class: Lifelong learning courses in over 30 subject areas, many of which offer continuing education units (CEUs). More than 500 courses are available, and all are designed and led by professional instructors to build deeper understanding and mastery of subject matter. Universal Class includes videos, assignments, quizzes, tests, and options for social media interaction with other learners. Take multiple classes, video-audit a course, learn at your own pace— flexible learning for you!**


Selected websites


*Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM).
**Subscription purchased by East Central Regional Library.