Health and Medicine

Databases

Academic Search Premier: Indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals in a wide variety of disciplines, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. *


Alt Health Watch: Full-text articles from more than 180 international journals and reports, this resource focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. *


Consumer Health Complete: A resource to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.  *


Expanded Academic ASAP: Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in the areas of art, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.*

 


Explora Libraries: Full text of popular magazine and scholarly journal articles covering all subject areas including multimedia, primary source documents, and reference books. Includes Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Consumer Health Complete, Health Source – Consumer Edition, and Science Reference Center.*


Health Source: Consumer Edition: Nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, pamphlets, as well as over 130 health reference books and nearly 10,000 Clinical Reference Systems reports.*


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition:  550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including strong coverage of nursing and allied health.*


MasterFILE Premier: Full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. This database also contains full text for more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of nearly 600,000 photos, maps and flags.*


Universal Class: Lifelong learning courses in over 30 subject areas, many of which offer continuing education units (CEUs). More than 500 courses are available, and all are designed and led by professional instructors to build deeper understanding and mastery of subject matter. Universal Class includes videos, assignments, quizzes, tests, and options for social media interaction with other learners. Take multiple classes, video-audit a course, learn at your own pace— flexible learning for you!**


Selected websites


*Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM).
**Subscription purchased by East Central Regional Library.