Academic Search Premier: Indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals in a wide variety of disciplines, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. *
Britannica Library: Encyclopedia content for all ages plus multimedia, timelines, world atlas, country comparison, quotations, and primary sources.*
Expanded Academic ASAP: Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in the areas of art, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.*
Explora Libraries: Full text of popular magazine and scholarly journal articles covering all subject areas including multimedia, primary source documents, and reference books. Includes Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Consumer Health Complete, Health Source – Consumer Edition, and Science Reference Center.*
Kids InfoBits: Gives children easy access to magazines, reference books, and newspaper articles that have been selected just for their age group. Aimed at grades K-5.*
MasterFILE Premier: Full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. This database also contains full text for more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of nearly 600,000 photos, maps and flags.*
Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub: Hundreds of thousands of pages of Minnesota newspapers available online. The Hub contains geographically and culturally diverse newspapers published between 1856 and today.
Research in Context: Created for middle-schoolers, combining the best reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history. *
Student Resources in Context: Designed for middle and high school students to help them with their homework and in-depth research assignments. It includes reference works, biographies, essays, overviews, primary works, images, and periodical articles.*
Universal Class: Lifelong learning courses in over 30 subject areas, many of which offer continuing education units (CEUs). More than 500 courses are available, and all are designed and led by professional instructors to build deeper understanding and mastery of subject matter. Universal Class includes videos, assignments, quizzes, tests, and options for social media interaction with other learners. Take multiple classes, video-audit a course, learn at your own pace— flexible learning for you!**
- Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)— Access to millions of items including photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the U.S.
- Minnesota Historical Society– Access to the research library catalog, archives, and indexes (birth, death, veterans)
- Umbra Search African American History- Brings together pieces of African American history and culture, with more than 500,000 digitized materials from over 1,000 libraries and archives across the country.